Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: OneTSTC Portal. Click here.
TSTC Waco NSO

New Student Orientation at Texas State Technical College at Waco image

What is New Student Orientation?

New Student Orientation is an introduction to TSTC's campus and student life.

At orientation you will:

  • Learn about Texas State Technical College history and traditions
  • Learn how to use the TSTC Portal, and student e-mail
  • Explore student life and find out ways to get involved
  • Have the opportunity to purchase textbooks and TSTC gear
  • Discover all that the student services have to offer

Why attend New Student Orientation?

Orientation is a required program for all incoming students that will help you prepare for your transition into college life, as well as the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead. Also, students who attend orientation are more likely to stay in college and be satisfied with their college experiences, more likely to get better grades and more likely to graduate.

Every new student will need to attend a session.

New Student Orientation:

Summer Semester

  • Friday, April 15 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Wednesday, April 20 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Saturday, May 7 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Fall Semester

  • Wednesday, July 6 from 9 a.m. to noon. 
  • Wednesday, July 13 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Wednesday, July 20 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Friday, July 22 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Wednesday, August 3 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Wednesday, August 10 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Friday, August 12 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Wednesday, August 17 from 9 a.m. to noon.
  • Saturday, August 27 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

Regular orientation sessions will be held at 9 a.m. at the JBC Auditorium.

Make-up Sessions

TBD

The make-up orientation sessions will be held at the JBC Auditorium.

Michelle Rachels
Phone: 254-867-3441

Map:

View John B. Connally Technology Center in a larger map

* To register for class on the day of orientation, students must complete all testing, take the CSI assessment and meet with a TSTC Success Coach.

Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations at New Student Orientation should contact Disability Services at 254-867-3645 at least one week prior to the event.

Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
© 2016 Texas State Technical College
Feedback