Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: OneTSTC Portal. Click here.
Behavioral Intervention Team

The Texas State Technical College Behavioral Intervention Team is here to help encourage student health, well-being and academic success by an active process of threat assessment and behavioral intervention. Please report any situation, observation or instinct that tells you to be concerned about a student’s safety and/or the safety of the campus community. Are you concerned about a student's physical or mental health? Has a student disrupted your class or caused you to worry about future actions? If it is an emergency call your campus Police Department or 9-1-1.

BIT Possible Actions:

  • Assist faculty or staff in developing a plan of action Refer to proper support services
  • Disciplinary action through the Dean of Student’s office;Recommend involvement of family/emergency contact
  • Conduct a threat assessment
  • Voluntary or involuntary withdrawal from the college
  • Continued monitoring of the situation
  • Support Services-Student

From counseling services to health issues, learning accommodations to emergency situations, TSTC is here to help.

BIT Case Follow-Up:

When appropriate and possible, the BIT chair will communicate to the reporting individual the status of the case, the steps taken, and will encourage continued communication.

 

Click here to review the Student Code of Conduct.

BIT Representatives

James Fickens
Director III
Waco
254.867.3652
James.fickens@tstc.edu

Annette Ellis
Associate Vice President/Title IX Coordinator
Marshall
903.923.3313
Annette.ellis@tstc.edu

Janette Gomez
Community Standards Liaison
Harlingen
956.364.4383
Janette.gomez@tst.cedu


Griselda Sanchez
Community Standards Liaison
West Texas
325.235.7311
Griselda.sanchez@tstc.edu


Georgeann Calzada
Director, Student Services
Fort Bend
832.223.0612
Georgeann.calzada@tstc.edu

Amanda Warren
Director, Student Services
North Texas
972.617.4724
Amanda.warren@tstc.edu

Evan Morgan
Executive Director
EWCHEC Hutto
512.759.5620
Evan.morgan@tstc.edu

Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
© 2017 Texas State Technical College
Feedback