Skip Navigation
TSTC students and employees: TSTC Portal. Click here.
Behavioral Intervention Team

The Texas State Technical College's (TSTC) Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT) is here to help encourage student health, well-being and academic success by an active process of threat assessment and behavioral intervention. Please report any situation, observation or instinct that tells you to be concerned about a student’s safety and/or the safety of the campus community. Are you concerned about a student's physical or mental health? Has a student disrupted your class or caused you to worry about future actions? If it is an emergency, please call your campus Police Department or 911. Click here to fill out a TSTC Incident Report.

BIT Possible Actions:

  • Assist faculty or staff in developing a plan of action 
  • Refer to proper support services
  • Disciplinary action through the Student Rights & Responsibilities Office
  • Recommend involvement of family/emergency contact
  • Conduct a threat assessment
  • Voluntary or involuntary withdrawal from the college
  • Continued monitoring of the situation
  • Support Services - Student

From counseling services to health issues, learning accommodations to emergency situations, TSTC is here to help.


BIT Case Follow-Up:

When appropriate and possible, the BIT chair will communicate to the reporting individual the status of the case, the steps taken, and will encourage continued communication.

Click here to review the Student Code of Conduct.


BIT Representatives


Jenny Rowe
Community Standards Liaison
Waco Campus
254-867-3925
jenny.rowe@tstc.edu

 

Dusty Collins
Coordinator of Transition Services 
Marshall Campus
903-923-3228
dusty.collins@tstc.edu

 

Janette Gomez
Community Standards Liaison
Harlingen Campus
956-364-4383
janette.gomez@tstc.edu



Griselda Sanchez
Director of Student Services
Sweetwater, Abilene, Breckenridge & Brownwood Campuses
325-235-7311
griselda.sanchez@tstc.edu

 

Georgeann Calzada
Campus Enrollment Executive
Fort Bend County Campus
832-223-0612
georgeann.calzada@tstc.edu

Amanda Warren
Campus Enrollment Executive
North Texas Campus
972-617-4724
amanda.warren@tstc.edu

 

Chemese Armstrong
Campus Enrollment Executive
East Williamson County Campus
512-759-5907
chemese.armstrong@tstc.edu

Texas Genuine Logo
Texas State Technical College 3801 Campus Drive Waco, Texas 76705 254-799-3611
© 2019 Texas State Technical College
Feedback