Degree and Certificate Costs
A college education is one of the most important investments you can make. TSTC West Texas is committed to providing access to everyone who can benefit from such an education.
The cost of attending TSTC West Texas varies depending on a variety of factors, such as a student’s residency status, whether or not the student lives on campus, the program of study, and any other services that the student may need. The Financial Assistance section of this website defines the types of financial aid that may be available to help pay these costs. This assistance can help provide the financial support you need for tuition, housing, books, and other educational items. It is not intended to completely fund your education.
The tuition and fees information on this website is subject to change without notice.
Your tuition is determined by residency status, the number of hours taken, the type of course and/or program, and whether the courses are for college credit, continuing education or workforce training. Tuition rates are subject to change on a semester-by-semester basis as approved by the Board of Regents. For your convenience, there are pricing pages for each award. Additionally, click here to see a list of Tuition and Fees.
State Tuition Rates
Designated Tuition Rate
As defined by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, a resident of Texas is a citizen, national, or permanent resident of the United States or an alien (foreign or international student) who has been permitted by Congress to adopt the United States as his/her domicile while in this country and who has otherwise met the state requirements for establishing residency for tuition purposes. In Texas, students enrolling in an institution of higher education must have resided in Texas for twelve months immediately preceding the time of enrollment to be classified as a resident for tuition purposes; otherwise, they are classified as non-residents. Contact the Admissions & Records Office for more information regarding the residency of minors, dependents, members of the armed forces, or other special circumstances.
Tuition Rebate for Certain Undergraduates
In accordance with State law, a qualified student is eligible for a rebate of a portion of the undergraduate tuition the student has paid if the student:
The amount of the rebate is $1,000 or the amount of undergraduate tuition paid by the student to the institution awarding the degree, whichever is less. If the student paid additional undergraduate tuition to other Texas public institutions of higher education, the student may qualify for an additional rebate by providing the degree-granting institution with proof of such payments. In any case, the amount of the rebate is a maximum of $1,000.
Students' fees are determined by a variety of factors. Not all fees apply to continuing education and workforce training programs or courses. A Payment Plan is available for regular credit programs, just fill out the Payment Plan Form.